round up: jan 11 2021

in which a.c.e. tops the charts, (g)i-dle gets frosty, seventeen smiles for the camera, victon hits the chessboard & more

read on, stans, read on

AB6IX unveiled the cover artwork for their 3rd album repackage Salute: A New Hope, due out on January 18, 2021. You can preorder the CD here.

A.C.E. reached the top of the iTunes global charts with their remix of Fav Boys featuring Steve Aoki.

Bigflo’s LEX contemplated the sea in the MV for his solo song Sip.

BLACKPINK came in on top of the Korean Brand Research Institute’s reputation rankings for January 2021.

Cherry Bullet released gorgeous promo shots for their new album Love So Sweet.

DKB posted their latest DAKCUMENT video.

ENHYPEN got the animation treatment in a surprise video for Outro: Cross the Line.

EPIK HIGH revealed the full lineup for their upcoming album Epik High Is Here.

(G)I-DLE unveiled the video for 화(火花)(HWAA) from their fourth mini album [I burn]. You can order the album from Amazon today.

Golden Child’s Kim Donghyun built the excitement for the group’s video Yes with a solo trailer.

GOT7‘s Mark Tuan posted a Twitter message for fans following the news of the members’ decision not to renew their contracts with JYP.

Hayeon threw a snowy party in the MV for new song Walk Away.

HyunA and Dawn cracked each other up in their underwear during a modeling photo shoot.

Hoppipolla released a teaser image for their 2nd mini album And Then There Was Us.

Kingdom, the pre-debut group out of GF Entertainment, released a teaser for their upcoming MV Excalibur.

MCND went plaid in a newly released relay dance for Crush.

NCT‘s Jungwoo, Jeno and Chenle raced to the finish in a trailer for the first episode of Lee Soogeun and Seo Janghoon’s new Ask Us Anything YouTube channel.

Park Jihoon’s agency confirmed that he is in talks to star in a live action adaption of the webtoon Seen from a Distance, Green Spring.

SEVENTEEN produced their own photobook in the latest episode of Going Seventeen .

Stray Kids shared their New Year’s Resolutions in a video with VLIVE x OSEN. Follow this link to check it out.

T1419 made their official debut with 아수라발발타(ASURABALBALTA), from their first single album <BEFORE SUNRISE Part. 1>. The group includes nine members: Noa, Sian, Kevin, Gunwoo, Leo, On, Zero, Kairi and Kio. MLD Entertainment is their label.

Treasure debuted their new music video My Treasure, the title track from THE FIRST STEP : TREASURE EFFECT. The CD is available for purchase on Amazon individually and in a set.

The group also released a Special Clip of the song through 1thek.

TVXQ’s Yunho (U-KNOW) and Shin Yeeun remembered better times in NOIR Film EP.3 ‘불면 (不眠; La Rosa).

Teaser images of TXT’s Yeonjun appearance on the drama LiveOn were released. He’ll be playing an ex-boyfriend who apparently enjoys very cozy sweaters.

Victon kicked off their comeback with the new music video for What I Said. The song is the title track from 1st Album [VOICE: The future is now]. You can order the album now from Amazon. There is even a deluxe set that includes three CDs, three photobooks and tons of bonus gifts. I particularly dig the chess references in the video.

The group also did a comeback special with M2, performing Flip a Coin, Circle, We Stay and What I Said from their new album.

Wonder Girls’ Yubin turned a handsome gentleman’s head in a teaser for her upcoming MV Perfume.

Leave a Reply